michael scott is my hero

October 8, 2010 § 1 Comment

I am in love with “The Office.” I loved the UK version; I love the US version.

 At my old job, we use to sit around a computer at lunch and watch episodes. There is something so great about that show. It makes me laugh; I have cried. This season is Michael Scott’s last one. I honestly don’t know how great the show will be without him. Not to mention, now that Jim and Pam have finally gotten together, some of the plot is taken away.

I would love to see some more pranks done between Dwight and Jim again. I still laugh until my stomach hurts when I see the stapler in the jello prank, or the current seasons prank when Pam switches the buttons on the elevator.

 The last few seasons have had some great moments and some not so great moments. I have compiled some of my favorite quotes from the various seasons for your enjoyment. I only hope you can get as much laughter from it as I do.

“People I respect, heroes of mine, would be: Bob Hope, um, Abraham Lincoln, definitely, Bono… uh, and probably God would be the fourth one. And, I just think all those people really, uh, helped the world in so many ways, that it’s, um, it’s really beyond words. It’s really incalculcable.” -M. Scott

I have been Michael’s number two guy for about 5 years, and we make a great team. We’re like one of those classic famous teams. He’s like Mozart and I’m like… Mozart’s friend. No. I’m like Butch Cassidy and Michael is like… Mozart. You try and hurt Mozart, you’re gonna get a bullet in the head, courtesy of Butch Cassidy.” -Dwight

“Last week I would’ve given a kidney to anyone in this office. I would’ve reached right into my stomach and pulled it out for them, but now, no. I don’t have the relationship with these people that I thought I did. I hope they ask so they can hear me say, “Uhh… no, I only give my organs to my real friends. Go get yourself a monkey kidney.” -M. Scott

“I’ll be the number-two guy here in Scranton in six weeks. How? Name repetition, personality mirroring, and never breaking off a handshake. I’m always thinking one step ahead. Like a… carpenter… that makes stairs.” -Andy

“I bought those boat tickets the day I saw that YouTube video. I knew we’d need a backup plan. The boat was actually Plan C, the church was Plan B, and Plan A was marrying her a long, long time ago. Pretty much the day I met her.” -Jim

One of my favorite moments from the show is the entire wedding episode of Jim and Pam. I have one friend that tries to watch “The Office” with me every Thursday. I make dinner, and he comes over to watch it with me. However, the night of the wedding episode, he had a show to play. I went over to an apt where a close group of my friends lived. We were super dorky about everything. We called each other “the family,” had holiday dinners together and family portraits taken. We decided to have a little party for the wedding. The girls “ahhh”ed at Jim and laugh at Dwight. Here is the clip.

I may be in love with Jim, but who isn’t?

(All photos found via google images)

§ One Response to michael scott is my hero

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading michael scott is my hero at Tea and Luv.

meta

