throwback to my decade: double the fun

October 14, 2010 § Leave a comment

In honor of two of my most favorite things, 80’s music and classic actresses, I have picked Kim Carnes’ “Bette Davis Eyes.” I remember my mom picking me up from preschool and rocking out to this song. Well, actually there were a lot of songs my mom and I rocked out to. There is a huge age difference between my parents. Due to this, I got the classics of the 50’s and 60’s from my dad and the southern rock of the 70’s to the pop of the 80’s with my mom.

My Mister asked me a week or two ago when we were watching…shh…Jersey Shore, at a friend’s house what was one song we could listen to over and over again. My pick was PPL’s “Amie.” I have so many memories of driving down my little one lane road with my little sister and brother and I singing at the top of our lungs with my mom to this song. The 80’s was my decade, for a few years. :0)

I didn’t have a chance yesterday for a “Wednesday Wants” post, it will be coming later today. I have been a bit sick and trying to get back in the groove of school after my fall break.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading throwback to my decade: double the fun at Tea and Luv.

meta

