wednesday wants on a thursday

October 14, 2010 § Leave a comment

As promised, here are today’s “Wednesday Wants,” just a day late. I grew up on a lot of land with only a few trees. Not to mention, I had no neighbors. It was just my siblings and I playing outside all day during the summer or after school. One day, we finally got up the courage to ask my dad to help us build a tree house. He agreed. After months and months of begging to get the treehouse started, he came home with a…tent. Yeap, that’s right. Instead of a treehouse, we got a tent. Sure it was neat to camp in, but as soon as the wind came with a big Kentucky summer storm, the tent went down the fields and almost always in the creek. I suppose because of this, I have a strong desire to live in a treehouse. Rather, maybe I will just vacation in one.

Source

Source

Source

Source

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading wednesday wants on a thursday at Tea and Luv.

meta

