It’s so shiny

October 20, 2010 § Leave a comment

I am obsessed with cardigans. This obsession began with my Grandfather and his wool sweaters with the wooden buttons. You know the “granpa sweaters”

Side note: Does anyone else think Mr. Roger’s had mad style?

Sadly, I only own two of my Grandfather’s sweaters. Not to mention that the solid color cardigans get old fast. I have started going for sweaters that have a little bit of detail to them. Either the buttons are different, the colors are striped or the pockets are offset. However, I have found something to add a lot more jazz to my sweaters. Which brings me to my Wednesday Wants for this week, SEQUINS!!!

As a child, any little girl loved sequins and all things trashy looking. I was one of them. Now a days, just a small amount of sequins turns that cardigan into something you can wear at night without looking like you are forty. Here are a few of my favorite styles.

(All images found via Google)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s so shiny at Tea and Luv.

meta

