skins

October 22, 2010 § 3 Comments

I watch a lot of foreign tv because of the Mister. Love it! Ideal, Skins, Summer Heights High and so on. I have fallen in love with the foreign humor and the originality. Not hating on American tv, well maybe a little bit, but it seems like all the sitcoms are the same. A few years ago, I began watching “Skins.” The show is one of my favorites. Maxxie and Chris were my favorite. Actually, I adored Chris entirely too much. Sid was a favorite too and Cassie. Oh hell, I love them all! This is the trailer for the first seasons of the UK Skins.

Now, MTV has taken it upon themselves  to create their own version of “Skins.” I have known about this for a few months now but kept up hope that it would still have some of their own voice in it…not just a COMPLETE rip off of the UK “Skins.” Well, I was mistaken. The trailer is out now, and if you have seen the first episode of the UK version, after you watch this trailer, you will understand what I am talking about. I understand I shouldn’t rant, but I was really upset about this. This is the trailer for the MTV version.

§ 3 Responses to skins

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading skins at Tea and Luv.

meta

