LOL: The Mister

November 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

My Mister:

There are some many things I have to say to you. However, when it comes down to it, words escape me. You are more than my better half or even my best friend. You have become my teacher, mentor, protector and ultimate companion. The time I have spent with you flies by. I still cannot believe that I have known you for eight years. Every memory I have with you holds such an important part of my heart. Miles have separated us, time has separated us but through it all I cannot think of anyone but you, cannot long for anything but your arms around me.

I know that at times I take out my anger and stress from work, other people or school on you.  No matter how quickly I see that I have done it and say sorry, the damage is still there. I feel awful, but you continue to love me. You continue to show your unending support, compassion and love for me. There is this amazing ability in you to lift me up, when no one else can, from despair. Through your off-color humor or outrageous knowledge of the random or constant search of new, unknown music, I have developed a respect for you that exceeds most. No matter whom you are speaking with, you connect to them. You become their friend. I see them leave the conversation not only satisfied, but with a sense of fulfil meant of either new knowledge or a new friend.

Not a day goes by that you and I don’t face a challenge. Through all of these hardships and our differences, we have made it. We have come out stronger and will continue to create a life of happiness, growth and love. I have never been more excited about what the future holds for us until these years. We are coming to grips with being “adults” and doing it together. I am excited for the places we will go and the people we will meet, all while you hold my hand. I love you.

Babes.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading LOL: The Mister at Tea and Luv.

meta

