letters of love

November 10, 2010 § 2 Comments

This year has been a really difficult and exciting year for me. I have conquered new challenges, survived going back to school, started this journey of a blog and an online store. There were tears shed at friends weddings, beers drank on nice summer nights, old friends reconnected and friendships made stronger. I have lost touch with some and have hugged others when hearing of good news.

Through it all, I have come to learn about the importance of letting the people around you know how important they are before it’s too late. I have a lot on my plate right now, and due to this don’t get the chance to let everyone know how much they mean to me. I have friends that will be starting new adventures in their lives soon. While I wish I could be spending every minute with them, I  simply cannot. This has caused me to stress more, become sad often and over all feeling down.

I have decided that instead of just getting all down in the dumps, I am going to write each of the people in my life an open letter, letting them know how much their friendship, love and support means to me. Maybe some of them will include an “I’m sorry” or “Remember when….” or maybe they won’t. These things need to be said and need to be known. There is too much uncertainty for things like this to not be said.

I encourage you to take this challenge with me. Once a week, until I feel I have finished letting everyone know how much they mean to me, write a “Letter of Love” and post it. Let everyone know the greatness you friend, sister, brother, parent, better half and so on, truly is and link back to here. You will feel better for saying these things. I promise.

 

§ 2 Responses to letters of love

  • Manderz says:

    I think this is a fantastic challenge. Often I struggle to find something to write about when I send letters, and this is perfect.

    • Leigh says:

      i know what you mean! sometimes the hardest thing is putting into words how important a person is. in the end, it is worth the sitting down and thinking about what exactly i need to say

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading letters of love at Tea and Luv.

meta

