Spice it up

November 11, 2010 § Leave a comment

I am slightly obsessed with anything British. I know, so American of me. During my illness yesterday, I began watching “Beautiful People.” This is a sitcom the Mister got for me awhile ago. I haven’t had a chance to sit down and watch it yet though. It is funny. Basically, it centers around a man’s flashbacks from his childhood (circa 1997) with his best friend Kylie. The catch is, the two boys were all about fashion. It is safe to say it is about two homosexual boys growing up in a small town. It has humor, but is not grand by any means. The second episode had this fantastic musical dance number in it. I am a sucker for musicals and show tunes.

But, since it was 1997, and you know…that was my childhood years too, (it seems so much closer than 13 years ago!) a lot of the shows fashion and music are exactly what I remember. So, when Spice Girls came on, I was singing. On the playground when I was little, I was always Posh Spice. I mean, she had the best fashion.

It is only fitting for throwback thursday to be the Spice Girls. 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Spice it up at Tea and Luv.

meta

