LOL: Alyson

November 15, 2010 § Leave a comment

Alyson:

“I know we started out hating each other…..but…..” (Yearbook signature, 2002)

You are my best friend, partner in crime, biker buddy and so much more. Since the tender age of 14, we have gotten into trouble, taken road trips that had bad chicken dumplings involved, left the house in the middle of the night, dealt with the drunkenness of dad’s, made fun of boys, made fun of men, lived at Goodwill’s, had too much to drink, skipped school, college and work, ate a lot and laughed until our sides hurt. I have grown to appreciate your compassion, spunkiness and talkative personality more now that we are adults than ever before. In my darkest days, you have been there. You have put up fights for me, and showed me how true friends behave. If I am in the wrong, you let me know. If I need someone to slap some sense into me, you are the first to do it.

You are preparing to go off in August and do such wonderful things with your life. I am so proud to call you a best friend, the aunt of any future children I might have :0) and the godmother of my once cat. Haha. Your busy body nature, forgetfulness and sense of humor are so unique. I never grow tired of seeing you, conversing with you and loving you.

The woman who I have watched you grow into surprises me every day. You have created a brilliant name for yourself, found yourself through rough times and have always come out with a level head. I continue to look up to you for your knowledge, board game abilities and drive, but not driving motor vehicle abilities, but drive ambition. I know you will do such wonderful things with your life; I cannot wait to see.

ps: one day we will find that damn car of yours!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading LOL: Alyson at Tea and Luv.

meta

