p-a-r-t-y

November 15, 2010 § 3 Comments

Saturday I got to enjoy lots of time with some of my very favorite people. One of my girls, Katie, threw a wonderful football themed party for Ari. He turned one, and he is every bit a momma’s boy. The spread was great, consisting of four different soups, veggies, lots of chips and different dips and cupcakes! It was nice to have a big family party and lots of friends around. (Excuse the phone photos again. I even brought my camera, but was too busy holding my friend, Jessica’s baby to pull it out.)

Ari is in the blue. Niles is the other baby. He is 6 months younger than Ari. He is going to be a tall boy.

Happy Birthday, Ari!

Clayton, Ari’s dad, had been eyeballing the cupcakes for a long time.

By the end, Ari had destroyed two cupcakes and had icing up his nose.

He was such an easy baby! I had a hard time handing him back over to his mom, Jessica.

Since I was back in my hometown for the party, I went to my parent’s house to work on some homework, eat dinner and watch some football with my Dad. After the Mister got back from out-of-town work, we headed back over to Katie and Clayton’s house for some much need social time and beer. It is so nice to get with good friends, have carefree conversations and relax. I definitely needed to not think about school or work; I am sure the Mister did too. His work is especially stressing and grueling. I had too much fun and enjoyed conversations that varied from Papa John’s employees, polygamy (yes, Katie and I are still obsessed) to documentaries called “The Perfect Vagina.”  The weekend was such a stress free time. I am dreading coming back to the grind of Mondays.

§ 3 Responses to p-a-r-t-y

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading p-a-r-t-y at Tea and Luv.

meta

