LOL: Will

November 30, 2010 § Leave a comment

Will/Kelso/Buddy:

I think it is safe to say that there is no one in the world like you. Whether it is pretending to be a kitten, dinosaur or just “rapping,” you are the most interesting 17 year old I have ever come across. Maybe it is that I have never been this close to a teenage boy, or maybe it is because you are this off-beat, either way, you are forever my baby brother and bring tears of laughter to my eyes. You have been the apple of my eye since you were born. It was so much fun to pretend you were my little doll. (Don’t worry we don’t have photos of you dressed up or anything of the such.)

You have grown up to be so handsome and witty. I am in continued awe of your charm and humor. Although you are a smart-ass majority of the time, I think (and hope) you are finally figuring out the time and place for your jokes. I realize that I am hard on you and give you disappointing speeches more than Mom and Dad. This is only because I am way too protective of you. I often forget that you are just doing the things I was doing at your age. Not to mention, it is hard to imagine that it wasn’t that terribly long ago.

You are soon closing a very important chapter in your life-high school. As college comes around, you are going to be experiencing new people, new ideas and new challenges. I hope that you have listened to my advice and take into account that I was there once. I know you might struggle, as most people do their first year. But in the end, your reward for making it through will be worth it. Your dreams are big. I am proud of you…whether you know it or not. Also, don’t forget to visit me for more than just food :0)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading LOL: Will at Tea and Luv.

meta

