my bad

December 8, 2010 § Leave a comment

So this is a little late, but I am finally getting to telling you about my weekend. It was the perfect break for me in between finals.

Friday was spent doing nothing but cleaning my house, having a cup of joe with Alyson and hearing about exciting news and eating dinner with the Mister. We are so bad about watching reality tv. (See Thanksgiving post) I went to bed with a light snow coming down only for it to run my newly cleaned kitchen floor. The Mister and I surfed the net showing each other funny youtube videos. He won with this one:

Whether you enjoy a little smoke or not, this was so funny. I think I cried a little from laughter.

On Saturday we had a nice dinner date with Alyson and Adam. I adore these two. We ate at Smokey Bones. It was a really good BBQ place and had amazing cole slaw. I was so hungry and ate enough for a small army. Our dinner conversations went from zombie survival to career choices. It was still snowing throughout the day so we called it an early night. The Mister and I headed home for some spike drinks and more reality tv. I think we watched five episodes of “Cash Cab,” until we realized that we could watch Sarah Palin’s new show. NOTE: I am not discussing my politic affiliation. We just wanted to see what it was about.

The show was decent. She did throw in her political views every now and then, which is to be expected. However, it was nice to see that her kids fight in the car during road trips while she ignores them. It reminded me of my childhood. Not to mention, I loved being able to see a side of Alaska that I am not really familiar with or can even hop in my car and go see. As purely entertainment, it was enjoyable. But it is obviously not a show for everyone, just like “Skating with the Stars.” I just can not get into that.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading my bad at Tea and Luv.

meta

