double LOL part 2: Katie

January 4, 2011 § 3 Comments

My other Letter of Love is to someone I talk about often, Katie. I have known that I wanted to write her a LOL the moment I thought about this feature. She was going to be the first, but I truly didn’t know the words to describe how much she means to me. This is my attempt.

First, here is a little background of our relationship: Katie married Clayton. Leigh began to like Katie more than Clayton. Leigh and Katie become very good friends. Pretty simple, right?

Clayton is like my older brother. We grew up together, families went on vacations together and we lived next to each other. I was always protective of Clayton in regards to the girls he brought around, but Katie was perfect for him. She is stubborn and opinionated. She then had two wonderful sons for Clayton.

The perfect woman for my ClayClay.

Katie:

Your fiery spirit is contagious. Your activism in the areas you are passionate about are so well researched and close to your heart, anyone listening to you talk about them cannot help but feel what true respect for others actually is. I am envious of your ability to take on a new hobby, learn everything you can about it and then become a pro at it. Case in point: photography. The goals you have set for yourself might seem impossible to handle or achieve by most people. You on the other hand, will have no problem at all finishing them.

I have had so much fun getting to know you over the years. It still surprises me to this day how close I am with a girl I use to call, “Clayton’s wife/future baby momma.” You have taught me so much over the course of the last few years. You have taught me how to be a better cook and blogger. You have prepared me for motherhood (even if it is years away) and the trials that come with raising children. You have opened your heart to me while my guard was up during our first encounters. You didn’t have to be nice to me when I was stand-offish. You didn’t have to continue to welcome me into your home, but you did. Because of your stubbornness to befriend me, I can call you a true friend.

I am even more thankful that I can continue to lean on you for support, (even when I know it is something you don’t support for your own life) advice and overall a wonderful friendship. You are an amazing woman. I am so lucky to be constantly learning from you. Not to mention family get togethers are so much more fun now. ;0)

§ 3 Responses to double LOL part 2: Katie

  • Katie says:

    Oh Leigh. How I love you! 🙂 I will tell you that I wasn’t 100% sold on you at first, but I think that’s because you were trying to figure me out. I don’t remember when it was, but one day we saw each other and the distance that we had held each other that was gone. I was nervous enough, making my way into the L family, and there was this chick giving me the side-eye and trying to get me to take shots of Woodford. I’m glad that all melted away. You truly are amazing. (And I would LOVE to see you Saturday.)

    I hope you saw my LOL to you this week. I’m thinking that we need to get a LOL button for a blog hop.

    • Leigh says:

      oh yes i agree on the button! if i dont get out there sat, it will be FOR SURE on sunday.

      you are dear to my heart. in the end, i think we are too much alike for our own good ;0)

  • Katie says:

    … and I just realized that I have not yet posted my LOL to you. There goes that surprise. 😉

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading double LOL part 2: Katie at Tea and Luv.

meta

