LOL: Alli

January 27, 2011 § 2 Comments

This week’s LOL is for the Mister’s Sister-In-Law and my oldest friend, Alli. I had the joy of meeting Alli when I was 10, and we were both extremely awkward. Ha ha. Throughout the years we have been close, not so close and now extremely close. There is not a day that goes by that I am not thankful for having a (possibly) future SIL that I love and adore (before she married the Mister’s brother). Alli is not like any person you will ever met nor is she a really an easy person to describe. Bare with me as I give my attempt on why I adore Alli.

Alli has always been the girl who gets the joke after everyone else, but she could change your oil, spark-plugs and tires before you even get to the punchline of that joke. Alli has this undeniable ability to understand things that most girls, at least me personally, cannot even imagine comprehending. I am talking, this girl can do a lot with cars, on top of driving a stick shift, (the only reason she got the car she has now is because it was turbo) which for me was not the easiest thing in the world to learn, but that is another story all together. The girl can change your oil and do your hair and nails like a pro. Well, she is a pro so that speaks for itself.

In Alli’s greatest days she is bubbly, perky and constantly has a smile on her face. However, during her dark days, everyone in the room can feel what she is experiencing. Alli wears her heart on her shelve and doesn’t care if anyone has a problem with that. Her days are filled with working at a saloon and chasing after two of the cutest little guys around. This busy schedule may be  intimidating to some but not for Alli. She has overcome some great obstacles in her lifetime, but she has always come out still standing because she has a good head on her shoulders and a strong support system from her family and close girlfriends.

I enjoy seeing her and have had some unforgettable conversations, shopping experiences, classroom shenanigans (involving school skipping, pepper spray, crying my eyes out because of my first broken heart and Oaks Day Cds) and dinners with her over the 13 years we have been friends. I cannot wait to have play-dates with her and see what the future holds for the two of us.

§ 2 Responses to LOL: Alli

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading LOL: Alli at Tea and Luv.

meta

