its the littlest of things

February 5, 2011 § 4 Comments

(photo by katie)

While driving to my hometown to visit some friends and have dinner with the Mister, I kept thinking about how great it was to just get away. I got to go on a nice drive, alone, listening to this amazing musician the Mister gave me 4 years ago:

The weather has been really confusing here lately. Unfortunately for me, when the weather is confused, my moods getting really odd. Django Reinhardt is the music I love to listen to during this time of the year. When looking outside the window, the sun makes it look warm and Spring like, but then you step outside and figure out the deception. Either way, the weather paired with the 30 minute drive from the city was what I needed. It was just the right distance to just step away from everything. At times I don’t even feel like I am carrying a heavy load, yet it’s still hard for me. Sometimes I break down and cry. Yea, total wimp. But, it is the smallest of things that end up bringing me back from a bad mindset.

  • when someone uses their blinker
  • waking up feeling well rested
  • dinners at a cheap fast food place, preferably a Dairy Queen
  • a good cider with good friends
  • having the covers warm when you get into bed

It is amazing how the smallest of things can make a horrible week end perfectly. The way it can refresh you just enough to make it through another week until that week’s end. Sometimes I need to remind myself to slow down.

§ 4 Responses to its the littlest of things

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading its the littlest of things at Tea and Luv.

meta

