Happy Birthday to my other Mister

February 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

Do not worry. The Mister knows about him. ;0) My other Mister is the talented James Dean. The man behind the red jacket, fast cars and legendary pompadour. I cannot really pinpoint the exact moment I discovered him. I honestly, I think I knew everything about him before actually watching any of his films all the way through, which is only 3 by the way. (well, starting roles…)

My admiration grew for him after discovering he was a pioneer for method acting. You know that question every actor/actress is asking regarding how they got “in character,” and they say something like, “Oh well, I went to their hometown, read what they read…” blah blah blah. Well that researching they are doing is called method acting.

(Source 1, 2, 3)

Whatever it is about James Dean, I love but cannot really express why. Maybe it was the films and the passion he gave his characters, maybe it was his rebellious style, or his coy sense of humor; I am completely enthralled by him.

And yes, sometimes I question it too. ;0)

Here’s to Jimmy Dean….

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Birthday to my other Mister at Tea and Luv.

meta

