Wednesday Wants: Words of Encouragement

February 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

Sometimes I need a little reminder that all this hard work is going to pay off in the end. It is difficult to remember that I am giving up my social life for a good cause. I am not purchasing that amazing spring dress because my retirement savings is more important. I need to give the Mister a break if he forgets something I said because he is working close to 70 hours a week to make sure we have a wonderful and care-free (in terms of money) life. Being obsessed with words since a young girl, typography has been the best way to remind myself of all the rough patches that come along in this life, which are not going to last forever. Sure it is easy to say that I don’t need a perfect score on this legal memo, so I will go out for “wine down Wednesday” instead, but at the end of the day, the perfect score TRULY DOESN’T MATTER. What does matter is knowing that I can pride myself on that hard work and feel great knowing I am giving all my attention to something so time-consuming and costly. Not to mention, wine is always going to be there, my scholastics that are preparing me for my career will not be there. Let’s face it; encouragement that is pretty sure helps the motivation a lot more. (Source 1, 2, 3, 4)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wednesday Wants: Words of Encouragement at Tea and Luv.

meta

