baby stuff and wine

February 22, 2011 § 2 Comments

This weekend I got to mark off one of my “24 things to do before 24”: plan a party for someone else. Although I did not plan the entire thing, I helped a lot. I have blogged about my older brother and SIL having a baby via surrogacy. My mom and I decided that a couples shower (insert all men groan) would be fun and a great excuse to get all the family and family friends together. The food was great: bbq, potato salad, cole slaw, baked beans and mac-n-cheese. The invites were so pretty and done by sweet Katie. The party favors were little bottles of wine. Games were played and gifts were unwrapped. Pool was played, basketball was watched and I ate til I was stuffed. The Mister did not even complain about having to do something so girlie! He is such a trooper. It was great to catch up with some many people I do not see anymore. Not to mention there was a ton of laughter.

I love my Gma; my Dad is silly.

§ 2 Responses to baby stuff and wine

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading baby stuff and wine at Tea and Luv.

meta

