snow and flowers?

March 29, 2011 § Leave a comment

Stress and exhaustion got the best of me this weekend. I owe the Mister a huge apology, breakfast in bed and a back rub. He is more than a great guy. I had a moment in Applebee’s, not my proudest moment to say the least, but he was calm, strong and kept his cool. I could not have asked God for a better half. Every time I have a meltdown, and for the record…it’s never a normal occurrence for this to happen in a public place, I am reminded of this amazing quote from Marilyn Monroe: “I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.” My Mister takes all of me…good and bad. I wish I could say that our Friday was perfect, but then again we are human. I am not about to pretend we are this picture perfect couple, and I am not always a perfect girlfriend.

Saturday was a new day with new challenges. My mock trial research was failing miserably, as was my appellant brief research, but I was excited because I was about to hang out with one of my favorite little guys, Logan.

This is not even a biased opinion, but this two-year old is so incredible smart. It was all about animals this weekend. We had “Madagascar” playing in the background three times. Yes, it was a bit much. Every time it ended he requested ‘more animals.’ When we were playing, or rather setting up his animals, he picked up and asked me what three animals were. I told him it was an armadillo, an ostrich and a collie. He repeated them to me once and then we went on playing. Three hours later when his parents came home, I asked him to show his parents (my older brother’s best friends) what he learned. He remembered ostrich, collie and armadillo. Those are not easy animal names to recall; I was extremely proud of the little booger.

I love that he is double fisting milk and juice.

That night the Mister and I enjoyed some “Bad Girls Club” and “Sister Wives.” Again, see above for information about my Mister being the best guy in the world. Earlier that night, while I was watching Logan, it began to snow but quickly ended. The Mister and I did not bother to look outside the rest of the night because we knew it was chilly. Weather in Kentucky is insane. We go from having warm, t-shirt weather to snow. Case in point: Sunday morning when I awoke to get ready for more research with my trial team, to find snow on the ground next to my flowers. Although the sun melted a lot of the snow, there was still some in the shade. Sounds crazy, I know…don’t believe me? See below.

See my yellow tulips next to the snow? Did anyone else experience snow this weekend?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading snow and flowers? at Tea and Luv.

meta

