Wednesday Wants: Watches

April 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

This is really embarrassing, but I am going to share it anyway. I honestly do not know what time it is. Ever. You see, I have this pet-peeve of being late. Due to this hatred of not being on time to a scheduled invite or work, I have learned to turn my clocks up a few minutes. Great idea right?…yea, no. Every. Single. Clock in my house is fast but not 5 minutes fast or 10 minutes fast or anything amount of time that makes sense. The clocks are 13 minutes fast or 7 minutes fast (fun fact: I do not like numbers that are not divisible by 5….actually I loathe them); I know it makes zero sense and totally drives the Mister nuts. Every week I get asked if the clocks can be on actual time. Hahaha, of course they can’t, that would not be fun at all.

My clocks are off, and I have no pretty watch. I have been looking around for a colorful one. I know that a brown or black watch would go with everything but that would not be any fun either.

(another fun fact: I want gray and yellow as my wedding colors. ok, really leigh? get off the wedding kick…)

(source 1, 2, 3, 4, 5)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wednesday Wants: Watches at Tea and Luv.

meta

