wendesday wants: horticulture

April 13, 2011 § 2 Comments

Way back when I first moved into a little apartment by myself, my bestie Alyson gifted me a wonder little plant. I loved my house plant. Sadly, the Exotic Angel (type of plant) died two years later. When I moved from my one-bedroom apartment into a two-bedroom apartment, E.A. died. I think it was the shock of the move, not my lack of having a green thumb, that killed it. Either way, I currently have a new house plant, that is exactly a year old today. I am happy to report that he is still alive. I contribute this to talking to him daily, water and plant food. Also, I am so excited because he has sprouted two new buds!! This weekend, I will re-potting the papa plant so he has room to grow. His two children will have their own home as well. Not going to lie, I am a little scared that I might kill these two little guys. I cannot wait for this weekend to give them fun, new pots. Until then, advert your eyes to these pretties who’s owners obviously have a green thumb.

(source 1, 2, 3, 4)

§ 2 Responses to wendesday wants: horticulture

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading wendesday wants: horticulture at Tea and Luv.

meta

