Throwback Thursday: Ants in the Pants?

April 21, 2011 § 2 Comments

“The Godfather of Soul,” “Mr. Dynamite” and “The Hardest Working Man in Show business”  is undeniably one person, James Brown. This guy is nothing short of a force to be reckoned with. He began making music in the 1950’s with Gospel and eventually moved toward R&B, Funk and Soul. Everyone knows a song of his, whether they realize it or not. Some of his best known songs include: “Papa’s Got a Brand New Bag,” “I Got You (I Feel Good)” and “Get On Up (I Feel like being a) Sex Machine.” My favorite James Brown song is “I Got Ants in My Pants.” It is so good and makes me want to get up and dance like there are ants in my pants. Fitting considering the song.

§ 2 Responses to Throwback Thursday: Ants in the Pants?

  • Hi there! I was lead over here from Sometimes Sweet. I’ve lived in KY all my life, so it was neat to suddenly see some familiar places on blog I like to frequent. Also, I was stoked to find a fellow blogger from my neck of the woods. Pleased to meet you!

    Take care,
    Johanna

    • leigh says:

      me too!! its so rare to find bloggers in ky that are reading the same blogs i am. i am so excited to meet another blogger thats in the bluegrass state!

      send me an email if you ever want to chit-chat: kleighmorris[at]gmail[dot]com

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Throwback Thursday: Ants in the Pants? at Tea and Luv.

meta

