after 21 no more Easter baskets

April 26, 2011 § Leave a comment

I have a big family. So the Holidays get really expensive for my parents. My mom decided to start this rule that after you turn 21, you no longer get Easter baskets. Needless to say, I was really disappointed when my mom stayed true to her word, even for my sister that is not even 21 yet. However, when the Mister and I headed to his family’s house for dinner, I was overcomed with joy when I saw that the Mister and I got a basket! I know this is really childish, but I love Cadbury eggs, chocolate bunnies and jelly beans. I suppose I am just a big kid. There is one thing that gets on my nerves with Easter baskets though, the green plastic grass stuff. It is so annoying trying to get all the jelly beans and lose candy free from the grass stuff. My sister and I always had the hardest time getting our candy and like children, complained to my mom. It was like my parents were making me work to get junk food! Haha. Oh, of all the worries in the world, my candy stuck in Easter grass was my biggest concern as a child. If only life was still like that.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading after 21 no more Easter baskets at Tea and Luv.

meta

