Graduation

May 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

Two weekends ago during Easter/Mister’s birthday/Sister’s Mister’s Birthday (Dwight), my family also celebrated my graduation. The first time I graduated, my parents did not do anything for me because I did not walk. (I am not walking this year either…graduation is today.) I told them it hurt my heart, so this time around they stepped up their game for me. (My parents rock.) We had such a yummy brunch filled with so many gifts. Since I officially graduated this week, I think it is time to share the wonderful graduation gift my mother and father gave me. Just in case you cannot tell from the pictures, it is a Vera Bradley business case. It is big enough to care my laptop to work, and it is long enough for legal sized folders. There are tons of pockets as well. I loved it. The simple black quilted outside is classic enough to wear with every outfit, but the inside has a pop of neon green color that gives it a modern twist. I loved it! My mom also found this adorable card that is actually a small money purse made by a local artist. I did not get a picture of it because my mom is currently placing it in a shadow box to properly display it in my home. The first photo is a fake 100 dollar bill that was in the purse my parents forgot to take out before wrapping the gift. Haha 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Graduation at Tea and Luv.

meta

