zac brown band

May 28, 2011 § 2 Comments

For my sister’s 21st, I decided to go all out for her. I got her (and myself) a ticket to see the Zac Brown Band in concert. I was really excited to just have a sister night were we could catch up, talking about our men and just get things off our chests all while listening to some laid back music. I do not know much about Zac Brown Band besides their song “Toes,” but I was thrilled when they began to play. (I cannot really say the same about their opening act Blackberry Smoke. They were just a little too Southern Rock for me.) To say that I saw some of the best musicians I have seen in years last night would be an understatement. Their fiddler player was phenomenal. I have never seen a fiddle played with such diversity. From classical to folk to playing the instrument like a guitar…it was amazing.

“Chicken Fried” reminds me of my hometown more than any of his other songs. It was a really good concert. My favorite part had to be the end when Blackberry Smoke and Zac Brown Band came on stage together and sang Tom Petty’s “I Won’t Back Down.” Oh it was so good. I think everyone needs to try and listen to a Zac Brown Band song. Their music is perfect for summertime fishing.

§ 2 Responses to zac brown band

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading zac brown band at Tea and Luv.

meta

