Usher’s Way

June 9, 2011 § 2 Comments

Can you believe 1997 was 14 years ago? It still blows my mind. The Mister and I were just thinking yesterday how Y2K was over 10 years ago. Those years have just flown by I suppose. It is hard to fathom so many years have come and gone. I look back on it and think it was just yesterday I was getting my driver’s license, filling out college applications and getting my own apartment…then I remember that these things happened 8, 6 and 4 years ago. Whenever someone told me that these years would just fly by and be finished before I knew it, I did not once believe them. Now, I have a totally new look on life and the precious young years I have left. My heart hurts to have Usher’s “My Way” as a throwback because I remember watching the music video on MTV. You know, when MTV had more music than the two hours that play now at 6am. Now let’s be real, the clothes in this video are amazing. Full jean outfits? Yes, please!! Those neon button ups…I would not mind seeing my Mister in those. Oh and a dance off? Too good for words!

§ 2 Responses to Usher’s Way

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Usher’s Way at Tea and Luv.

meta

