patterns, patterns everywhere

June 15, 2011 § Leave a comment

Patterns and textiles have always intrigued me. I love fabric shops. My hometown has this really cute little house that was converted into a fabric shop. There is three floors of adorable rooms filled to the brim with fabric. I love it. I went there for the first time around 5 years ago when I was beginning to get everything together for my own place. I was going there to pick out new fabric for a chair my Gma gave me. I wanted to recover it because the fabric on it was in bad shape. I went to Making Ends Meet and immediately saw this blue/green hued polka dots against brown and asked for it. The girl assisting me said, “are you sure you do not want to look at other fabrics?” No this is the one. 4 years later it is still my favorite piece in my home, and I consistently get complements on it.

(1,2,3)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading patterns, patterns everywhere at Tea and Luv.

meta

