grow grow grow

June 22, 2011 § 4 Comments

I have been working on growing out my hair for about a year ago. It is finally passed my shoulders, and the longest it has ever been. My goal is for it to get past my boobies. I want to look like a mermaid during the summer. One of my goals for 24 before 24 was to take a photo of my hair growth every month to see how much it actually grows in a year. I am getting anxious about the hair. It is driving me nuts because it is at this awkward stage and with the humidity that never leaves KY, long hair makes you feel sticky and just gross. But, these pretty photos encourage me to keep growing my hair out.

(1,2,3,4,5)

§ 4 Responses to grow grow grow

  • Rebecca says:

    Sorry I commented on the wrong post =[ dang me!

    Have you tried taking pre-natal vitamins?!? I did and it seriously helped my hair grow! There’s also that Ovation Cell Therapy crap but at $100 a bottle it defiantly what’s worth it to me! Good luck mermaid =]

  • leigh says:

    ive heard about using pre-natal vitamins or folic acid but never attempted either. ill have to give those a try before i shell out 100 bones for a bottle. thats a little on the expensive side for me, but if you say it is worth it, i may end up using it. thanks for the advice!

  • Katie says:

    Get a ginormous bottle of PNVs at Walmart for $7. Watch Sunday Papers, you can usually find a B1G1F Q for Sun Valley.

    Love you!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading grow grow grow at Tea and Luv.

meta

