God only knows

June 27, 2011 § Leave a comment

One of my absolute favorite songs is The Beach Boys’ “God Only Knows;” I am not even a Beach Boys fan. Their music for the most part was all too surfer for me until Brian Wilson started to go a little crazy and experiment. After that, I really enjoyed their stuff. Earlier last week Derek and I had a lengthy conversation about covers, specifically the cover of “God Only Knows.”  Obviously this lead us to look up covers of David Bowie, Queen and the general classics like such. I picked out some of my favorite covers of “God Only Knows” for the music Monday…first is the actually song.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading God only knows at Tea and Luv.

meta

