endless smiles

July 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

This song from The Proclaimers “I’m gonna be” needs little to no introduction. Honestly, it is one sweet song, and it will be stuck in your head for days. I do not mind singing it for a few days after today though.

I have had a rough week. You know the weeks when the gray clouds just will not leave you alone. The weeks were you feel your best friend’s stress and pain, surprised that you both can experience good and bad together at the same time. The rough nights when you wake up in the middle of the night to what started as a good dream and ended in a terrifying nightmare…you just so happen to wake up at the witching hour. You are scared; you pray hard and long to St. Michael. I have had a lot of downing thoughts on my mind this week. Dinner with the Mister and Derek yesterday did not get me out of the funk either. It just kind of let me realize that I feel stuck while everyone around me is moving forward. Even though I have some super exciting and big new to share this weekend, I cannot get really thrilled about it because not everything is put together yet. I have lots to catch up on as well. I am hoping today I can get somethings finished…fingers crossed.

Either way, this song makes me smile, and I need that right now more than anything.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading endless smiles at Tea and Luv.

meta

