a little trip to Wilma’s

July 22, 2011 § 1 Comment

A few weekends ago my siblings, the Mister and I headed two hours north to visit my aunt in the middle of nowhere. No cell phone services, no neighbors but it was filled with pure bliss. After getting lost for about an hour because we went a different way than normal, we finally made it to my Wilma’s for dinner. As soon as we were about to sit down to eat, there was a knock on the door. It was my dad coming to surprise his sister. He decided to take a little motorcycle ride and come have dinner with us as well. Luckily for my dad, the distance from his house and my aunt’s is shorter than from mine, plus he did not get lost.

After dinner we shot off bottle rockets, laughed at some of my uncle Marshall’s crazy antics, skipped rocks, went creek stomping (it is an Appalachian American thing…that is a political correct term for “hillbilly.”) and finally ended the night with a ride through the fields in the gator.

§ One Response to a little trip to Wilma’s

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a little trip to Wilma’s at Tea and Luv.

meta

