oh the boys

July 26, 2011 § Leave a comment

Boy Bands. Greatest thing to come out of the bubble gum pop phase? I think so. I went to the NKOTBSB concert with my sister, Alyson and two other lovely ladies. It was a blast from start to finish. My sister, her two friends and myself got to the venue right as some young boy band was finishing up. I was dealing with a serious fear of heights because of where our seats were located. Luckily Katie was a doll and kept me distracted until the opening act, Matthew Morrison, began his set.I do not follow Glee, but I hear good things about it. If the show is anything like Morrison’s performance, than I should be tuning in every week. My favorite aspect of this set was when he sang “Mrs. Robinson” that lead into “Golddigger.” Every good and catchy, I must say.

Let’s get to the real reason I was at the concert, NKOTBSB. Ah. Be still my heart. These boys can sure perform. It was so wonderful to jump back in time with some girlfriends and enjoy the songs of years long ago.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading oh the boys at Tea and Luv.

meta

