bliss n eso

August 15, 2011 § Leave a comment

Blogging has been on the back-burner for about three weeks now. I have been busy/needed some time away. There is a ton to catch up on: Hawkin’s going away party, a book review, phone photo dump, Mega Cavern ziplining and an apartment tour. After work this week I will be helping my dad on a project, but I am hoping I can still squeeze in time to edit photos, write and relax. Until then, I will leave you with my glory moment from this weekend.

I stayed at my parents house for the weekend to get away from Louisville, help my parents continue to clean out Will’s closets at home and have dinner with my parents and the Mister’s parents. It was nice to get away, but I am exhausted. Friday night I was preparing for bed when I realized I did not have my face wash. I further noticed the cleaned out bathroom in the basement. (Drew’s family will be living in the “apartment” in my parent’s basement while they build their house down the road.) Knowing that there was no way I could go to bed with full face make-up, I searched my options. I discovered liquid hand soap. Being the resourceful genius that I am, I used the hand soap. The liquid hand soap was contained in a darling black and chrome soap dispenser I can imagine my mother getting tickled pink about when she came across it in Bed, Bath and Beyond. I figured this was the best I could do. Roughly 30 seconds after drying my face off, I recalled how painful it was to get hand soap in your eye. I continued to rub my eyes and remembered Will left face wash upstairs in his bathroom. Recap: Instead of simply going up a flight of stairs to retrieve face wash, I decided to not only dry my face out but also burn my eyes while doing so.

On a lighter note, the Mister has caused me to become a lover of Bliss n Eso. I hope you can enjoy their music as well.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading bliss n eso at Tea and Luv.

meta

