long time

October 31, 2011 § Leave a comment

I have accomplished a lot of goals.

I have taken a break from socializing with friends, stepped back from the blogging world and focused on family time/Mister time. It was needed, wanted and perfect.

I have found a great firm to begin the journey of a career. I love my boss. I love my co-workers. It feels right.

Through it all, I realized what I was “missing,” what just did not “feel” right. I tried too hard to put effort into something I was not completely in sync with. I made a switch that most people do not do. I am going from a blog to a tumblr, as oppposed to going from a tumblr to a blog. Oh well, I have never been “ordinary.” (case in point: described my blackberry’s symptoms to the AT&T guy as “similar to the photo fading away in Back to the Future.” He laughed at me, but completely understood what I meant.)

If you plan to stick around with me…follow me here.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading long time at Tea and Luv.

meta

